Buyer and Supplier
Buyer and Supplier
THE OPEN UNIVERSITY
Value won
£583k
Across 5 contracts won
Active in United Kingdom as both buyer and supplier — issued 49 contracts, and won 5 contracts, most recently today.
United Kingdom· South East
Value won
£583k
Across 5 contracts won
Contract history
54 entries- Most recent23 Sept 2026today
- Biggest£91.7mOpen University Technology Partner…
- Average size£2.4mAcross 43 priced
- Last 12 months54entries
Published · 49
Media Monitoring Services£30,000 · 23 Sept 2026Bridgewater Hall Graduation Ceremony Venue Hire£33,445 · 23 Sept 2026Training Consultancy Services£25,000 · 23 Sept 2026Bridgewater Hall Graduation Ceremony Venue Hire - October 2027£32,362 · 21 Sept 2026York Barbican Graduation Ceremony Venue Hire£26,210 · 21 Sept 2026Printed Book Production Framework AgreementValue not disclosed · 14 Sept 2026B2B Public Relations Services - Call for Proposals 2025Value not disclosed · 7 Sept 2026Habitable Worlds Observatory Detector Development and Testing£585,000 · 20 Aug 2026DHL Courier Services for Financial Year 2026/27£44,740 · 19 Aug 2026NEC Venue Hire for OU Graduation Ceremony - 21 May 2027£30,035 · 17 Aug 2026NEC Birmingham Venue Hire for Graduation Ceremony£29,820 · 17 Aug 2026User Training and Organizational DevelopmentValue not disclosed · 12 Aug 2026Module E104 Textbooks PurchaseValue not disclosed · 12 Aug 2026Jisc Building Digital Capability Service Subscription (3-Year Contract)£27,710 · 11 Aug 2026BlueCat Networks Support and Maintenance Renewal£36,699 · 11 Aug 2026LABstar Pro Four-Glove Glovebox System€29,522 · 11 Aug 2026Network Cabling and Installation Services£150,000 · 10 Aug 2026Cardinus Healthy Working Support License - 3-Year Renewal£39,308 · 3 Aug 2026OpenAthens Single Sign-On Library Access£87,754 · 30 Jul 2026Legal Services£29,000 · 27 Jul 2026Ideagen Audit Software License Renewal£31,748 · 23 Jul 2026Southbank Centre Venue Hire for OU Graduation Ceremony£45,400 · 16 Jul 2026LED Lighting Upgrade Project£49,762 · 16 Jul 2026Terrace Decking Replacement Project - Belfast£49,000 · 16 Jul 2026Milton Keynes Council Business Rates 2026/27 - East Campus£56,462 · 14 Jul 2026Brighton Centre Venue Hire for Open University Degree Ceremony£25,950 · 14 Jul 2026Manchester City Council Business Rates 2026/27£32,790 · 14 Jul 2026Brighton Centre Venue Hire for Open University Degree Ceremony£25,950 · 14 Jul 2026Career Services Access and CV Builder Software£31,720 · 9 Jul 2026Arbortext Publishing Engine Developer License£35,175 · 9 Jul 2026Open University Technology Partner Services - IT Infrastructure and Moodle Support£91,666,666 · 3 Jul 2026CORE Software Development Services 2026£500,000 · 1 Jul 2026UNICOM System Architect Floating User Maintenance Licenses$89,523 · 24 Jun 2026University Profile and Course Listing on Major Education Guide£35,000 · 16 Jun 2026Local Innovation Partnership Fund - Innovation Circuit Portfolio Development£30,000 · 15 Jun 2026YouTube Content Consolidation and Optimization Project£38,063 · 15 Jun 2026AI Training and Support Services for Open University in Wales£26,100 · 15 Jun 2026Certificate Paper Supply Contract£50,997 · 9 Jun 2026CINAHL Ultimate Database SubscriptionValue not disclosed · 4 Jun 2026NanoSIMS 50 Instrument Annual Service Contract€423,000 · 4 Jun 2026E-Books Purchase from Edward Elgar PublishingValue not disclosed · 4 Jun 2026Financial Times Student AccessValue not disclosed · 4 Jun 2026Purchase of Mad or Bad Books in Print and E-Book Formats£70,368 · 3 Jun 2026Tube Heating Element Procurement - 65 Units€53,065 · 1 Jun 2026TransUnion Credit Reference Agency Contract Extension£176,305 · 27 May 2026Annual Fire Extinguisher Servicing 2026£40,000 · 27 May 2026Behind-the-Meter Solar Power Purchase Agreement for Campus Buildings£2,000,000 · 25 May 2026Catering Services for University Campus£4,000,000 · 25 May 2026Security Guarding Services£2,560,000 · 25 May 2026
Won · 5
Level 6 Social Work Apprenticeships (ST0510)£360,000 · 10 Sept 2026Level 6 Integrated Degree Apprenticeship in Social Work£46,000 · 3 Sept 2026HEE-Funded CPD Courses 2026-27 at The Open University£75,000 · 29 Jun 2026Social Worker Postgraduate Diploma Apprenticeship Programme£72,000 · 25 Jun 2026Social Worker Integrated Degree Apprenticeship£30,000 · 25 Jun 2026
May 26Jun 26Jul 26Aug 26Oct 26
Suppliers
39 on recordTop 5 suppliers won 98% of awarded value — £93.4m of £94.8m across 45 awards.
- INFOSYS LIMITED1 contractlast won 2 months ago£91.7m97%Strongest in IT & Software
- Teledyne UK Limited1 contractlast won 1 months ago£585k1%Strongest in Research & Innovation
- Qubit Labs OÜ1 contractlast won 2 months ago£500k1%Strongest in IT & Software
- Cameca1 contractlast won 3 months ago£423k0%Strongest in Research & Innovation
- TRANSUNION INTERNATIONAL UK LIMITED1 contractlast won 3 months ago£176.3k0%Strongest in Financial Services
34 more suppliersOpen full leaderboard